mugen chars, rare characters
Mugen | CHAT | Ummmm Sgn Help - Forum | Registration | Login
[New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »
Ummmm Sgn Help
KIXDate: Thursday, 2012-06-07, 9:31 PM | Message # 1
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Ok The Prob Is That How Do I Make A Move And The Command Is Down+a or b or c

Added (2012-06-07, 9:18 PM)
---------------------------------------------
and can you tell me where can i find this on the doc smile

Added (2012-06-07, 9:31 PM)
---------------------------------------------
And Can You Explain Me How To Use Juggle Coz It Says In The Doc That It Can loop


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
lol-samaDate: Thursday, 2012-06-07, 11:34 PM | Message # 2
Hero
Group: contributor
Messages: 399
Awards: 0
Reputation: 10
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
in the cmd put
trigger1 = command = "holddown"

instead of

trigger1 = command != "holddown"


 
sgn_15Date: Friday, 2012-06-08, 8:47 AM | Message # 3
God
Group: contributor
Messages: 2518
Awards: 4
Reputation: 31
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (KIX)
Ok The Prob Is That How Do I Make A Move And The Command Is Down+a or b or c

do what is there above
and also, add statetype = C

also, elecbyte char template already has crouching states ready. if you used them

Quote (KIX)
and can you tell me where can i find this on the doc

triggers.html for triggers and for cmd, well, those are just changestates, so sctrl.html

Quote (KIX)
And Can You Explain Me How To Use Juggle Coz It Says In The Doc That It Can loop

hmmm.

Quote
Juggling

M.U.G.E.N allows for certain moves to "juggle", that is, to hit opponents who have been knocked into the air, or are lying down on the ground. The juggling system works this way: each person starts with a set number of juggle "points" on the first hit that makes them fall, typically 15.

Some quick terminology: when we say a player is "falling", then we mean he does not recover control in the air, and will fall onto the ground.

If a player is hit while he is in the falling in the air or lying down on the ground, then his juggle points will decrease by an amount depending on the attack. When an attack requires more juggle points than the opponent has left, then the attack will miss. Any move that causes the opponent to fall immediately subtracts its juggle points on the first hit.

For example, an attack that requires 7 juggle points could theoretically be used to juggle the opponent twice (assuming you started with 15 points), leaving the opponent with 1 point left. Subsequent such attacks will miss.

The reason for this juggle system is to prevent infinite combos in the air.

that is juggle.

Added (2012-06-08, 8:24 AM)
---------------------------------------------
[Data]
life = 1000 ;Amount of life to start with
power = 3000 ;Amount of maximum power
attack = 100 ;attack power (more is stronger)
defence = 100 ;defensive power (more is stronger)
fall.defence_up = 50 ;Percentage to increase defense everytime player is knocked down
liedown.time = 60 ;Time which player lies down for, before getting up
airjuggle = 15

that is the maximum juggle you can use (if i understood it correctly)

so if you have 3 hit combo, use 5 juggle per attack

just to learn what juggle is, use a single attack with the same juggle as listed in your [Data] and try to use that single attack repeatedly on your enemy, it should not affect/damage the enemy when enemy more than once

Added (2012-06-08, 8:47 AM)
---------------------------------------------
hey kox, in your shitty pm, you mentioned something about using velset as trigger for hitdef. what do you mean? you mean vel? velset is a state controller. you gotta be making a new engine to use a sctrl directly as trigger


 
KIXDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 11:18 AM | Message # 4
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Ok So Can I See How The "Holddown" Code Should Look Like

Added (2012-06-08, 11:18 AM)
---------------------------------------------
Btw in trigger.html where can i see it


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
lol-samaDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 11:25 AM | Message # 5
Hero
Group: contributor
Messages: 399
Awards: 0
Reputation: 10
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (KIX)
Ok So Can I See How The "Holddown" Code Should Look Like

just remove "!" in command !="holddown" and put statetype = C


 
KIXDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 11:29 AM | Message # 6
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Ohhh Now I Get It Thnx Lol sama And Sgn

http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
sgn_15Date: Friday, 2012-06-08, 11:44 AM | Message # 7
God
Group: contributor
Messages: 2518
Awards: 4
Reputation: 31
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
the trigger is command
holddown is NOT A TRIGGER. it is an already defined command name


 
KIXDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 11:49 AM | Message # 8
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Yeah I Figured It Out.....
Now Another Problem Kind Of Like
I Made A New Animation And State Which Is 999 And Its A Punch I Did Everything And Added Hit Def So Now How Do I Make A Command Out Of It
Like "y" Is The command How Do I do That...............


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
Leo116Date: Friday, 2012-06-08, 11:53 AM | Message # 9
Angel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1083
Awards: 1
Reputation: 11
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
You should us the default standing punch commands in the .cmd of your character.
Just change the command to y.

[State -1, Stand Light Punch]
type = ChangeState
value = 200 <---- use the statedef no here.
triggerall = command = "y"
triggerall = command != "holddown"
trigger1 = statetype = S
trigger1 = ctrl

BTW this is the command for a simple punch.





Message edited by Leo116 - Friday, 2012-06-08, 11:54 AM
 
KIXDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 2:14 PM | Message # 10
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (Leo116)
You should us the default standing punch commands in the .cmd of your character.
Just change the command to y.

[State -1, Stand Light Punch]
type = ChangeState
value = 200 <---- use the statedef no here.
triggerall = command = "y"
triggerall = command != "holddown"
trigger1 = statetype = S
trigger1 = ctrl

BTW this is the command for a simple punch.

Thnx And Sorry I Forgot To Use My Brain tongue

Added (2012-06-08, 2:14 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Ok This Is Stupid But Is There A Way To Code A Combo With only 1 State


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
Leo116Date: Friday, 2012-06-08, 2:19 PM | Message # 11
Angel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1083
Awards: 1
Reputation: 11
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
I don't think that you can code a combo with only one state (I doubt that) but what is the problem in making two or three states?


 
BladeStorm_XDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 2:54 PM | Message # 12
The Chosen One
Group: contributor
Messages: 538
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (Leo116)
Ok This Is Stupid But Is There A Way To Code A Combo With only 1 State


Sure you can but I don't see the point,

[State -1, punch]
type = ChangeState
value = x
triggerall = command = "***"
triggerall = command != "holddown"
trigger1 = Statetype = S
trigger1 = ctrl
trigger2 = Stateno = x ;<----------Same as value
trigger2 = AnimElem = a,b


Message edited by BladeStorm_X - Friday, 2012-06-08, 2:55 PM
 
KIXDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 2:57 PM | Message # 13
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (BladeStorm_X)
I don't see the point

why not


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
BladeStorm_XDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 3:06 PM | Message # 14
The Chosen One
Group: contributor
Messages: 538
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (KIX)
why not

Because you could keep pressing the command over and over again so it doesn't really matter whether it's a combo or not.
 
KIXDate: Friday, 2012-06-08, 3:08 PM | Message # 15
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (BladeStorm_X)
triggerall = command = "***"

what is this supposed to mean
Quote (BladeStorm_X)
Because you could keep pressing the command over and over again so it doesn't really matter whether it's a combo or not.

You Mean Like a+a+a+a+a+...............
so that would make it weird....


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
  • Page 1 of 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2024 Create a free website with uCoz