mugen chars, rare characters
Mugen | CHAT | combo coding - Forum | Registration | Login
[New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
combo coding
JasonAL123Date: Monday, 2012-05-21, 12:05 PM | Message # 1
Knight
Group: contributor
Messages: 123
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
help again! how to make combo moves. not specials. combos where you press buttons repeatedly to make a combo.
example;
-you press a 3 times to do a 3 hit combo


 
KIXDate: Monday, 2012-05-21, 12:16 PM | Message # 2
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 210 <------- The First Attack That He Is gonna Do For the Combo
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = statetype = S
trigger1 = ctrl

[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 220 <-------- The Second Attack
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = (stateno = 210) && (animelemtime(4) > 0) <-----------Stateno =210 mean the first one which he started the combo and animelemtime= 4 is maybe how many frames does 210 have or the anime number which hits in anime 210
trigger1 = statetype = S

[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 230 <------ Your 3rd Attack
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = (stateno = 220) && (animelemtime(4) > 0) <--------- Statno 220 is the second combo he does and animelemtime is same as above
trigger1 = statetype = S


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
sgn_15Date: Monday, 2012-05-21, 12:33 PM | Message # 3
God
Group: contributor
Messages: 2518
Awards: 4
Reputation: 31
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
JasonAL123, aside from what KOX said, you need to have 3 statedefs in your cns

and add movecontact to your cmd of your 2nd and 3rd part of your combo so you can't spam them unless they do contact the enemy (even if you want)


 
KIXDate: Monday, 2012-05-21, 12:48 PM | Message # 4
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (sgn_15)
KOX

=__= Really You Have To Say That
And My Bad I Forgot To Tell Him That :P


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
JasonAL123Date: Monday, 2012-05-21, 2:13 PM | Message # 5
Knight
Group: contributor
Messages: 123
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
can you explain a little more about movecontact?

Added (2012-05-21, 2:13 PM)
---------------------------------------------
please also explain more of the code to me, i dont really get it much


 
gatosDate: Monday, 2012-05-21, 2:26 PM | Message # 6
Adult
Group: Users
Messages: 29
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 20%
Status: Offline
Movecontact: If the move doesn't get contact, player is unable to change of state.

Example: If u use movecontact in combos, the player wont be able to change to 210 state, if the 200 does't hit, same happen whit 210 to 220.


Message edited by gatos - Monday, 2012-05-21, 2:31 PM
 
sgn_15Date: Monday, 2012-05-21, 3:23 PM | Message # 7
God
Group: contributor
Messages: 2518
Awards: 4
Reputation: 31
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
JasonAL123,

[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 210 <------- The First Attack That He Is gonna Do For the Combo
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = statetype = S
trigger1 = ctrl

[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 220 <-------- The Second Attack
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = (stateno = 210) && (animelemtime(4) > 0) && movecontact
trigger1 = statetype = S

[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 230 <------ Your 3rd Attack
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = (stateno = 220) && (animelemtime(4) > 0) && movecontact
trigger1 = statetype = S

Quote (JasonAL123)
please also explain more of the code to me, i dont really get it much

the codes posted by KOX was for cmd. cmd is for your commands/controls

CNS is for your codes for states


 
KIXDate: Monday, 2012-05-21, 3:31 PM | Message # 8
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1687
Awards: 1
Reputation: 12
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (sgn_15)
KOX

Stop That
Quote (sgn_15)
[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 210 <------- The First Attack That He Is gonna Do For the Combo
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = statetype = S
trigger1 = ctrl

[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 220 <-------- The Second Attack
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = (stateno = 210) && (animelemtime(4) > 0) && movecontact
trigger1 = statetype = S

[State -1, combo1]
type = ChangeState
value = 230 <------ Your 3rd Attack
triggerall = command = "a"
triggerall = command!= "holddown"
trigger1 = (stateno = 220) && (animelemtime(4) > 0) && movecontact

Then Where do you put this wacko


http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/c51c674fa9ef4160d2c1ea14a9859c4f.gif <---- 5%
 
JasonAL123Date: Monday, 2012-05-21, 3:42 PM | Message # 9
Knight
Group: contributor
Messages: 123
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Thanks for the codes, thanks for explaining some of the stuff too. biggrin

 
sgn_15Date: Monday, 2012-05-21, 3:43 PM | Message # 10
God
Group: contributor
Messages: 2518
Awards: 4
Reputation: 31
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
JasonAL123, so you got it work ? just ignore KOX, you probably know more than him. he's just pretending to know shit

 
JasonAL123Date: Monday, 2012-05-21, 4:10 PM | Message # 11
Knight
Group: contributor
Messages: 123
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Yup, got it to work!! biggrin

 
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2024 Create a free website with uCoz