please help
|
|
spinalvillain | Date: Tuesday, 2011-11-15, 9:34 AM | Message # 1 |
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| hello everyone, my five year old told me about mugen and i am trying to set it up for him to play. i dont have time for video games, i work way to much. anyways i have 2 questions. thanks for your time
Q 1: the last character slot of each row and column are bigger then my other slots, HOW DO I FIX THIS Q 2: HOW DO YOU CHANGE THE CHARACTER SELECT CURSOR
i am using mugen 1.0 and have it set up as such
rows = 16 columns = 16 wrapping = 1 ;1 to let cursor wrap around pos = 340,15 ;Position to draw to showemptyboxes = 0 ;1 to show empty boxes moveoveremptyboxes = 0 ;1 to allow cursor to move over empty boxes cell.size = 40,40 ;x,y size of each cell (in pixels) cell.spacing = 4 ;Space between each cell cell.bg.spr = 150,0 ;Note: Don't use animation for cells cell.random.spr = 151,0 ;Icon for random select (don't use animation) cell.random.switchtime = 4;Time to wait before changing to another random portrait p1.cursor.startcell = 0,0 p1.cursor.active.anim = 160 p1.cursor.done.spr = 161,0 p1.cursor.move.snd = 100,0 p1.cursor.done.snd = 100,1 p1.random.move.snd = 100,0 p2.cursor.startcell = 0,0 p2.cursor.active.anim = 170 p2.cursor.done.spr = 171,0 p2.cursor.blink = 0 ;1 to blink p2's cursor if overlapping p1's p2.cursor.move.snd = 100,0 p2.cursor.done.snd = 100,1 p2.random.move.snd = 100,0 random.move.snd.cancel = 0;1 to have random move sound cancel itself when played repeatedly
|
|
| |
MGSSJ2 | Date: Tuesday, 2011-11-15, 10:41 AM | Message # 2 |
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| Quote (spinalvillain) Q 1: the last character slot of each row and column are bigger then my other slots, HOW DO I FIX THIS
A screenshot of the select screen may help us to know what's going on...
Quote (spinalvillain) Q 2: HOW DO YOU CHANGE THE CHARACTER SELECT CURSOR
To change that you must modify the game's sprites... you need to download Fighter Factory for that, then open the system.sff file inside the data folder... there you must look in all the sprites until you find the cursors, then change them for other ones... it's quite hard to explain really e.e
|
|
| |
NatsuDragneel | Date: Tuesday, 2011-11-15, 3:22 PM | Message # 3 |
The Chosen One
Group: contributor
Messages: 950
Awards: 2
Reputation: 7
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| btw wrong section
Batman+Natsu : level facepalm.
|
|
| |
spinalvillain | Date: Tuesday, 2011-11-15, 10:05 PM | Message # 4 |
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| how the hell do you include a pic in here? sorry for posting in the wrong spot by the way and thanks for the reply.
|
|
| |
MGSSJ2 | Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 0:31 AM | Message # 5 |
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| Quote (spinalvillain) how the hell do you include a pic in here?
You must upload it somewhere else... say http://www.pictureshack.us/ for example, then post it using a BB Code:
Code [img]<link of the pic>[/img]
|
|
| |
spinalvillain | Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 0:57 AM | Message # 6 |
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| [img][/img]
hope i did this right. anyways thanks for all the help
|
|
| |
MGSSJ2 | Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 1:33 AM | Message # 7 |
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| The size of each cell seems to be the problem, try changing it to something like 30,30 or 25,25 in this line:
cell.size = 40,40 ;x,y size of each cell (in pixels)
|
|
| |
spinalvillain | Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 1:44 AM | Message # 8 |
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| it is set to 40,40 just like above.
rows = 16 columns = 16 wrapping = 1 ;1 to let cursor wrap around pos = 340,15 ;Position to draw to showemptyboxes = 0 ;1 to show empty boxes moveoveremptyboxes = 0 ;1 to allow cursor to move over empty boxes cell.size = 40,40 ;x,y size of each cell (in pixels) cell.spacing = 4 ;Space between each cell cell.bg.spr = 150,0 ;Note: Don't use animation for cells cell.random.spr = 151,0 ;Icon for random select (don't use animation) cell.random.switchtime = 4;Time to wait before changing to another random portrait p1.cursor.startcell = 0,0 p1.cursor.active.anim = 160 p1.cursor.done.spr = 161,0 p1.cursor.move.snd = 100,0 p1.cursor.done.snd = 100,1 p1.random.move.snd = 100,0 p2.cursor.startcell = 0,0 p2.cursor.active.anim = 170 p2.cursor.done.spr = 171,0 p2.cursor.blink = 0 ;1 to blink p2's cursor if overlapping p1's p2.cursor.move.snd = 100,0 p2.cursor.done.snd = 100,1 p2.random.move.snd = 100,0 random.move.snd.cancel = 0
any other suggestions please
|
|
| |
MGSSJ2 | Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 3:47 AM | Message # 9 |
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| Quote (spinalvillain) it is set to 40,40 just like above.
I meant change it to 25 or 30 xD So it looks like this:
cell.size = 25,25 ;x,y size of each cell (in pixels)
|
|
| |
spinalvillain | Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 4:08 AM | Message # 10 |
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
| i almost got it. just a few more tries.
THANKS FOR THE HELP
Message edited by spinalvillain - Thursday, 2011-11-17, 6:12 AM |
|
| |