mugen chars, rare characters
Mugen | CHAT | please help - Forum | Registration | Login
[New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
please help
spinalvillainDate: Tuesday, 2011-11-15, 9:34 AM | Message # 1
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
hello everyone,
my five year old told me about mugen and i am trying to set it up for him to play. i dont have time for video games, i work way to much. anyways i have 2 questions. thanks for your time

Q 1: the last character slot of each row and column are bigger then my other slots, HOW DO I FIX THIS
Q 2: HOW DO YOU CHANGE THE CHARACTER SELECT CURSOR

i am using mugen 1.0 and have it set up as such

rows = 16
columns = 16
wrapping = 1 ;1 to let cursor wrap around
pos = 340,15 ;Position to draw to
showemptyboxes = 0 ;1 to show empty boxes
moveoveremptyboxes = 0 ;1 to allow cursor to move over empty boxes
cell.size = 40,40 ;x,y size of each cell (in pixels)
cell.spacing = 4 ;Space between each cell
cell.bg.spr = 150,0 ;Note: Don't use animation for cells
cell.random.spr = 151,0 ;Icon for random select (don't use animation)
cell.random.switchtime = 4;Time to wait before changing to another random portrait
p1.cursor.startcell = 0,0
p1.cursor.active.anim = 160
p1.cursor.done.spr = 161,0
p1.cursor.move.snd = 100,0
p1.cursor.done.snd = 100,1
p1.random.move.snd = 100,0
p2.cursor.startcell = 0,0
p2.cursor.active.anim = 170
p2.cursor.done.spr = 171,0
p2.cursor.blink = 0 ;1 to blink p2's cursor if overlapping p1's
p2.cursor.move.snd = 100,0
p2.cursor.done.snd = 100,1
p2.random.move.snd = 100,0
random.move.snd.cancel = 0;1 to have random move sound cancel itself when played repeatedly
 
MGSSJ2Date: Tuesday, 2011-11-15, 10:41 AM | Message # 2
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (spinalvillain)
Q 1: the last character slot of each row and column are bigger then my other slots, HOW DO I FIX THIS


A screenshot of the select screen may help us to know what's going on...

Quote (spinalvillain)
Q 2: HOW DO YOU CHANGE THE CHARACTER SELECT CURSOR


To change that you must modify the game's sprites... you need to download Fighter Factory for that, then open the system.sff file inside the data folder... there you must look in all the sprites until you find the cursors, then change them for other ones... it's quite hard to explain really e.e


 
NatsuDragneelDate: Tuesday, 2011-11-15, 3:22 PM | Message # 3
The Chosen One
Group: contributor
Messages: 950
Awards: 2
Reputation: 7
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
btw wrong section


Batman+Natsu : level facepalm.
 
spinalvillainDate: Tuesday, 2011-11-15, 10:05 PM | Message # 4
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
how the hell do you include a pic in here? sorry for posting in the wrong spot by the way and thanks for the reply.
 
MGSSJ2Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 0:31 AM | Message # 5
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (spinalvillain)
how the hell do you include a pic in here?


You must upload it somewhere else... say http://www.pictureshack.us/ for example, then post it using a BB Code:

Code

[img]<link of the pic>[/img]


 
spinalvillainDate: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 0:57 AM | Message # 6
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
[img][/img]

hope i did this right. anyways thanks for all the help
 
MGSSJ2Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 1:33 AM | Message # 7
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
The size of each cell seems to be the problem, try changing it to something like 30,30 or 25,25 in this line:

cell.size = 40,40 ;x,y size of each cell (in pixels)


 
spinalvillainDate: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 1:44 AM | Message # 8
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
it is set to 40,40 just like above.

rows = 16
columns = 16
wrapping = 1 ;1 to let cursor wrap around
pos = 340,15 ;Position to draw to
showemptyboxes = 0 ;1 to show empty boxes
moveoveremptyboxes = 0 ;1 to allow cursor to move over empty boxes
cell.size = 40,40 ;x,y size of each cell (in pixels)
cell.spacing = 4 ;Space between each cell
cell.bg.spr = 150,0 ;Note: Don't use animation for cells
cell.random.spr = 151,0 ;Icon for random select (don't use animation)
cell.random.switchtime = 4;Time to wait before changing to another random portrait
p1.cursor.startcell = 0,0
p1.cursor.active.anim = 160
p1.cursor.done.spr = 161,0
p1.cursor.move.snd = 100,0
p1.cursor.done.snd = 100,1
p1.random.move.snd = 100,0
p2.cursor.startcell = 0,0
p2.cursor.active.anim = 170
p2.cursor.done.spr = 171,0
p2.cursor.blink = 0 ;1 to blink p2's cursor if overlapping p1's
p2.cursor.move.snd = 100,0
p2.cursor.done.snd = 100,1
p2.random.move.snd = 100,0
random.move.snd.cancel = 0

any other suggestions please
 
MGSSJ2Date: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 3:47 AM | Message # 9
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (spinalvillain)
it is set to 40,40 just like above.


I meant change it to 25 or 30 xD
So it looks like this:

cell.size = 25,25 ;x,y size of each cell (in pixels)


 
spinalvillainDate: Wednesday, 2011-11-16, 4:08 AM | Message # 10
Baby
Group: Users
Messages: 9
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
i almost got it. just a few more tries.

THANKS FOR THE HELP


Message edited by spinalvillain - Thursday, 2011-11-17, 6:12 AM
 
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2024 Create a free website with uCoz