mugen chars, rare characters
Mugen | CHAT | Stupid sound problem - Forum | Registration | Login
[New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Stupid sound problem
MGSSJ2Date: Sunday, 2009-11-29, 7:36 AM | Message # 1
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
While I was coding a char, I tried to put him the next SCtrl in his State 20 (walking):

[State 0, PlaySnd]
type = PlaySnd
trigger1 = animelem = 2
trigger2 = animelem = 5
value = S1,0
volume = 0
channel = -1

And it worked. Then, I copied the same SCtrl in the State 100 (running), but it doesn't work!
Any help?
Important fact: the char has 2 different animations when facing left and when facing right, but they are the same ones with different sprites.
Another important fact: PlaySnd triggers doesn't seem to work in another states, the only one working is the 20 one.


 
Neo_Fire_SonicDate: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 1:14 AM | Message # 2
Hero
Group: contributor
Messages: 442
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 100%
Status: Offline
you should change the state No. to 100, And the animations, I don't see the problem.
Quote (MGSSJ2)
Another important fact: PlaySnd triggers doesn't seem to work in another states, the only one working is the 20 one.

Could you explain more?


 
asrwgmDate: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 3:53 AM | Message # 3
Archangel
Group: contributor
Messages: 1794
Awards: 6
Reputation: 30
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Maybe delete these 2 lines?

[State 0, PlaySnd]
type = PlaySnd
trigger1 = animelem = 2
trigger2 = animelem = 5
value = S1,0
volume = 0
channel = -1



 
squirrelkingDate: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 4:38 AM | Message # 4
The Chosen One
Group: contributor
Messages: 846
Awards: 1
Reputation: 3
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (MGSSJ2)
[State 0, PlaySnd]

i dont know anything about coding characters, but i thought since it only works in state 20, maybe change this part?


My site
 
Neo_Fire_SonicDate: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 7:12 AM | Message # 5
Hero
Group: contributor
Messages: 442
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 100%
Status: Offline
Quote (squirrelking)
but i thought since it only works in state 20

I said that already
Quote (Neo_Fire_Sonic)
you should change the state No. to 100

See?
Quote (asrwgm)
volume = 0 channel = -1

volume should be 255 so you can hear the sound, channel should not be negative. hope this answers your sound problem. happy


 
MGSSJ2Date: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 7:32 AM | Message # 6
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (Neo_Fire_Sonic)
Could you explain more?

I copy and paste the same SCtrl in other states, and it still doesn't work. Even if I use trigger1 = 1, they don't work.

Quote (V-Nix)
Maybe delete these 2 lines?

I tried, but still not working.

Tried changing the State 0 thing, but no good results.

Quote (Neo_Fire_Sonic)
volume should be 255 so you can hear the sound, channel should not be negative

Volume is not a matter, if it was, then it shouldn't have played in Statedef 20. Channel -1 is a special channel where sound plays in any free channel. Again, it played well in Statedef 20.

However, I found a way to play sounds.

---------------------------------
[Statedef -2]

[State 0, PlaySnd]
type = PlaySnd
triggerall = stateno = 100
trigger1 = animelem = 2
trigger2 = animelem = 5
value = S1,0

It works this way, but it's slower to code...


 
Neo_Fire_SonicDate: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 7:40 AM | Message # 7
Hero
Group: contributor
Messages: 442
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 100%
Status: Offline
Quote (MGSSJ2)
Even if I use trigger1 = 1,

here's what needs to be put
trigger1 = Time = 1

you needed time. happy


 
MGSSJ2Date: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 7:46 AM | Message # 8
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (Neo_Fire_Sonic)
trigger1 = Time = 1

Nope, still not working.
And even if it did, I needed to use AnimElem triggers, can't code good sounds with only time triggers.


 
Neo_Fire_SonicDate: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 7:48 AM | Message # 9
Hero
Group: contributor
Messages: 442
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Reproofs: 100%
Status: Offline
wait maybe you don't need the S in front of the value, it sometimes works without the S.

 
MGSSJ2Date: Tuesday, 2009-12-29, 7:59 AM | Message # 10
Mystic Coder
Group: contributor
Messages: 2954
Awards: 5
Reputation: 47
Reproofs: 0%
Status: Offline
Quote (Neo_Fire_Sonic)
wait maybe you don't need the S in front of the value, it sometimes works without the S.

But the S is still in the SCtrl of Statedef 20 and still works... Argh it doesn't make sense...


 
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2024 Create a free website with uCoz